Call for Posters

The 11th IEEE/ACM International Conference on Grid Computing (Grid2010)
Brussels, Belgium
Oct 24 – Oct 29, 2010
Co-located with Open Grid Forum (OGF30)

Sponsored by:
The IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Scalable Computing
The Association for Computing Machinery

Grid computing enables the sharing of distributed computing and data resources such as processing, network bandwidth and storage capacity to create a cohesive resource environment for executing distributed applications. The Grid conference series is an annual international meeting that brings together a community of researchers, developers, practitioners, and user involved with Grid technology. The objective of the meeting is to serve as both the premier venue for presenting
foremost research results in the area and as a forum for introducing and exploring new concepts. The conference will feature invited talks, workshops, and refereed paper presentations.


Grid 2010 invites authors to submit poster papers about their
recently-finished or on-going work. Papers should be no more than TWO
pages in length (including tables, figures, references…) and be
submitted as a PDF file using the EasyChair system:

Please ensure you have ticked the “Poster” category when submitting!

Submission implies the willingness of at least one of the authors to
register and present the poster paper at the conference venue.
Graduate Students are highly encouraged to submit their work.

Previous events in this series have been successful in attracting high
quality posters and a wide international participation. This event
will be co-located with the Open Grid Forum event (OGF30) and there
will be many opportunities to meet people and projects from the Grid


Grid 2010 topics of interest (in no particular order) include, but are not limited to:

  • Applications, including eScience and eBusiness Applications
  • Architectures and Fabrics
  • Autonomic and Utility Computing on Global Grids
  • Cloud computing
  • Cluster and Grid Integration
  • Creation and Management of Virtual Enterprises and Organizations
  • Critical surveys or reflections on the past decade on grid and distributed computing
  • Data Management
  • Distributed and Large-Scale Data Access and Management
  • Distributed Computing Infrastructures
  • Energy Efficiency and Grid
  • Grid Economy and Business Models
  • Information Services
  • Metadata, Ontologies, and Provenance
  • Middleware and Toolkits
  • Monitoring, Management and Organization Tools
  • Networking and Security
  • Performance Measurement and Modelling
  • Problem Solving Environments
  • Programming Models, Tools and Environments
  • QoS and SLA Negotiation
  • Resource Management, Scheduling, and Runtime Environments
  • Scientific, Industrial and Social Implications
  • Semantic Grid
  • Standardization efforts in Grid
  • Virtualization and grid computing


Sep. 12, 2010 Poster submissions Due
Sep.25, 2010 Poster Acceptance Notifications


General Chair: – Neil Chue Hong  (University of Southampton and University of Edinburgh, UK)

Program Chair: - Laurent Lefevre (INRIA, France)

Program Vice Chairs:

- Geoffrey Fox (Indiana University, USA)

Clouds and Virtualization
- Ignacio Llorente (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain)

Data Management
- Satoshi Sekiguchi (AIST, Japan)

Grid Networking
- Michael Welzl (University of Oslo, Norway)

Scheduling/Resource Management/Runtime Environments
- Henri Casanova (University of Hawaii, USA)

Semantic Grid
- Mark Baker (University of Reading, UK)

- Frederic Desprez (INRIA, France)

Workshop Chair : – Ramin Yahyapour (Dortmund University, Germany)

Poster Chair: – Rosa Badia (Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain)

Proceedings Chair: – Rajkumar Buyya (University of Melbourne, Australia)

Local Arrangement Chair: – Rosette Vandenbroucke (IIHE VUB-ULB, Belgium)

Publicity Chairs:
- Hain Jin (Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China)
- Dieter Kranzlmüller (LMU & LRZ Munich, Germany)
- Philip Papadopoulos (San Diego Supercomputer Center, USA)
- Paul Roe (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)
- Mitsuhisa Sato (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

Program Committee:

Bill Allcock, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
Cosimo Anglano, University Piemonte, Italy
Eric Aubanel, University of New Brunswick, Canada
David Bader, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Jim Basney, National Center for Supercomputing Applications, USA
George Bosilca, University of Tennessee, USA
Jan Broeckhove, University of Antwerp, Belgium
Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne, Australia
Franck Cappello, INRIA, France
Eddy Caron, ENS, France
David Chadwick, University of Kent, UK
Kenneth Chiu, Binghamton University, USA
Susumu Date, Osaka University, Japan
Ewa Deelman, Information Sciences Institute, USA
Marcos Dias de Assuncao, INRIA, France
Blair Dillaway, Microsoft, USA
Dick Epema, Delft Univeristy, Netherlands
Rasit Eskicioglu, University of Manitoba, Canada
Thomas Fahringer, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Jean-Patrick Gelas, University of Lyon, France
Stephane Genaud, University of Strasbourg, France
Daniel Grosu, Wayne State University, USA
Thomas Hacker, Purdue University, USA
Michael Hobbs, Deakin University, Australia
Zhiyi Huang, University of Otago, New Zealand
Eduardo Huedo, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Hai Jin, Huazhong, University of Science and Technology, China Thilo Kielmann, Vrije Universiteit, Netherlands
Tevfik Kosar, Louisiana State University, USA
Dieter Kranzlmuller, LMU & LRZ Munich, Germany
Tomohiro Kudoh, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan
Bu Sung Lee, Nayang Technological University, Singapore
Paul Lu, University of Alberta, Canada
Glenn Luecke, Iowa State University, USA
Rodrigo Mello, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Alba Melo, University of Brasilia, Brazil
Reagan Moore, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
James Myers, National Center for Supercomputing Applications, USA
Philippe Navaux, UFRGS, Brazil
Manish Parashar, Rutgers University, USA
Jean-Marc Pierson, IRIT, France
Marcelo Pasin, University of Lisboa, Portugal
Viktor Prasanna, University of Southern California, USA
Omer Rana, Cardiff University, UK
Thomas Rauber, Universitat Bayreuth, Germany
Cesar De Rose, PUCRS, Brazil
Rizos Sakellariou, University of Manchester, UK
Ruben S. Montero, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Bruno Schulze, LNCC, Brazil
Alex Sim, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA
Heinz Stockinger, Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics, Switzerland
Alan Sussman, University of Maryland, USA
Yoshio Tanaka, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan
Geoffroy Vallee, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
David Walker, Cardiff University, UK
Jon Weissman, University of Minnesota, USA
Hai Zhuge, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Albert Zomaya, University of Sydney, Australia